Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

BUS 212 Principles of Management - Schooling: Other Library Resources

For use with Bruce Schooling's section on BUS212

Ask a Librarian

Chat below or text 619-592-8884
Is chat offline?
Email your question!

Additional business resources in Ryan Library

Here are other important online resources for business information, available through Ryan Library.  Links may prompt you for a username (first name, last name) and password (your 8-digit PLNU ID) and will open in a new window.  Tip: please ask a librarian for help with these if you need it.  Some of them (I'm looking at you, Lexis/Nexis...) aren't exactly intuitive.

JSTOR - JSTOR is a 100 percent full-text, 100 percent scholarly database, providing backfile coverage (i.e., no current content) for a variety of subjects.  It may be searched in its entirety or by discipline.  Relevant JSTOR collections include: business, economics, management and organizational behavior, and marketing & advertising. Selected content:

  • Academy of Management Journal (1958-2005)
  • Administrative Science Quarterly (1956-2007)
  • Management Science (1954-2005)
  • Public Administration Review (1940-2005)

Lexis/Nexis Academic - Lexis/Nexis is arguably the single largest full-text online database in the world.  It includes over 5,900 news, business, legal, medical, and reference publications.  On the left-hand menu--

  • click "News" to access "Business & Industry News" or
  • click "Companies" to access company profiles, SEC filings, and more

ebrary - ebrary is a large collection of scholarly and some popular e-books, available right online.  Click on the "Business & Economics" link to find nearly 11,000 business-related e-books, not to mention over 2,000 e-books on management--well worth a look.

We also have two large, interdisciplinary databases, which are well worth considering--especially if your topic covers more than one discipline:

Find print books--and more

Try our new catalog to locate printed books--and also articles from selected databases... a good place to start when you don't know where to start.

Like it? Name it!

We can't stand having a Catalog With No Name.  So if you like it, please help us name it!