Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Regular Hours: Mon.-Thurs. 7am-1am; Fri. 7am-5pm; Sat. 11am-6pm; Sun. 1pm-12am
Need Research Help? Email RefLib@pointloma.edu or try our chat box below!
For the current status of Library services, visit the Library's Covid-19 page.
Ryan Library Hours
FALL 2021 REGULAR LIBRARY HOURS
|Monday - Thursday
||7 am to 1 am
||7 am to 5 pm
||11 am to 6 pm
1 pm to 12 am
See hours for research help here.
Explore these video collections!
Films on Demand
Thousands of videos and video segments are available in this collection. Browse by topic or search by title.
This collection of more than 300 videos shows master therapists actively engaging in therapy.
More than 700 dictionaries and encyclopedias; thousands of topic pages, mind-maps, images, audio files and videos to help you start research projects.
Approximately 150,000 ebooks with unlimited, multi-user access, powerful research tools, and individual chapter downloads.
EBSCO Ebook Collection
This collection provides full-text access to hundreds of digital version of books on a variety of subjects.
Ryan Library Faculty and Staff are Here to Help!
Ask a Librarian
Chat below or text 619-592-8884
Is chat offline?
Email your question!
PLNU Institutional Repository
Visit the repository: This digital collection includes archival content as well as honors projects, theses, and doctoral projects authored by Point Loma's undergraduate and graduate scholars. It also serves as a gateway to the Wesleyan-Holiness Digital Library.
In Support of Diversity
Ryan Library is committed to laboring alongside the university in its work to support and sustain diversity. Our new Diversity Research Guide highlights over 50 books acquired through the PLNU Excellence in Diversity Award. All books are part of the collection at Ryan Library and are available for borrowing.
Visit the Diversity research guide at libguides.pointloma.edu/diversity.
Sexual Misconduct Resource Guide
Sexual Misconduct research guide
This work in progress, courtesy of the Faculty Council and compiled by Librarian Robin Lang and Professor Rebecca Laird, this guide describes a variety of resources, most of them accessible on the open web. Some do require logging in with a PLNU Network ID and Password.