Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Literature, Journalism, Writing, & Languages: Find Articles

Use this guide as a starting point for LJWL research

Ryan Library Databases are subscriptions provided to the PLNU community for online access to journal and magazine articles and/or citations.

Log in with your PLNU network information to access any of these databases.

Recommended databases for LJWL research include:

These general databases may also provide relevant  content:

    Find books, media, select articles and more:
      

  Go to:  Advanced Search   |   Course Reserves     
My Library Account     |   Camino    

Trouble logging in?    

 

 

   Search all EBSCO Databases:
 

 See all PLNU Ryan Library Databases   |  Trouble logging in?

Looking for the full-text of a specific article? Use the box to search for the title of the journal containing your article:



  THEN: If you don't find the journal by using the search box above: 
1. Check to see if we have the printed journal in Ryan Library (Hint: use the Title Search).

2. Request the article through ILLiad.

From Citations to Articles

Don't Give Up! Many articles cited in a library database or in resources like Google Scholar are available through Ryan Library, even if you can't link to them directly. 

How to search:

1. Use the Journals Directory to search for the title of the journal in which the article was published; the directory will list any database with complete articles from that journal.

2. Use WorldCat, the library's catalog, to search for the title of the journal; the catalog will indicate whether our library has hard copies of the journal.

3. Use the Interlibrary loan  to place a request for articles not available through the library.

Subject Encyclopedia Articles from Credo Reference - Literature

Credo Logo

Subject Encyclopedia Articles from Credo Reference - Language

Credo Logo