Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Physician Assistant Program Resources: Using Ryan Library Resources

These resources are curated for the benefit of the PA program, including both students and faculty.

Requesting Articles from Other Libraries

You may request articles that are not available at Ryan Library from other libraries.

Click Here to Request Articles

Ask a Librarian

Chat with a librarian here! 

You can also connect via text message at 619-592-8884 or by email.

Important Library Links

Finding Articles in Health Sciences

Ryan Library Databases offer online access to journal articles, citations, and other resources. You will be asked to log in with your PLNU username and password to access any of these databases.

Databases marked with an asterisk (*) can be searched simultaneously using the "Articles" tab on the library home page.

Bates' Visual Guide

Bates’ Visual Guide delivers head-to-toe and systems-based physical examination techniques for the (Advanced) Assessment or Introduction to Clinical Medicine course. The site features more than 8 hours of video content.

 

Accessing E-Books

Ryan Library subscribes to thousands of eBooks through two different ebook collections:

  • Ebook Central: This exciting collection of scholarly ebooks provides access to over 140,000 scholarly and reference books, including many award-winning titles. Users can create a "bookshelf" to organize their own content. This collection is integrated into WorldCat, or may be searched separately using Ebook Central link.
  • EBSCO ebooks: This collection provides full-text access to hundreds of digital version of books on a variety of subjects.