Databases in Ryan Library: L-M

Features more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources from LexisNexis—including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790.

This database indexes more than 560 core journals, nearly 50 priority journals, and nearly 125 selective journals; plus books, research reports and proceedings. Subject coverage includes librarianship, classification, cataloging, bibliometrics, online information retrieval, information management and more. Coverage in the database extends back as far as the mid-1960s.

This resource provides full-text journal articles, literary criticism, reviews, and biographical information on writers in all disciplines and time periods from around the world.

Search source for exemplary original literature content. LitFinder database is replete with full-text and primary content vital to literature and language study. Includes poems, plays, speeches, short stories and more.

This database contains full text for nearly 500 popular, high school magazines. MAS Ultra – School Edition also provides more than 360 full text reference books, 85,670 biographies, over 107,000 primary source documents, and an Image Collection of over 510,000 photos, maps & flags, color PDFs and expanded full text backfiles (back to 1975) for key magazines.

MEDLINE with Full Text provides full-text access to over 1,450 scholarly journals on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, and pre-clinical sciences. This database includes content of interest to students in nursing, biology, chemistry, education, family & consumer sciences, kinesiology, psychology, sociology and social work, and more.

This database is designed to offer current news pertaining to all branches of the military and government. Content includes full text articles from nearly 300 journals and periodicals, and indexing and abstracts for more than 400 journals.

Modern Language Association International Bibliography indexes books, articles and dissertations published on modern languages, literatures, folklore, and linguistics, providing coverage from 1926 to the present.