It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
The definitive resource for scholarly literature on Western art, IBA is the successor to the Bibliography of the History of Art (BHA), and retains the editorial policies which made BHA one of the most trusted and frequently consulted sources in the field. The database includes records created by the Getty Research Institute in 2008-09, with new records created by ProQuest using the same thesaurus and authority files.
IPA Source is the web's largest library of International Phonetic Alphabet (IPA) transcriptions and literal translations of opera arias, art song texts and MP3 recordings. This resource contains over 3500 texts including 500 opera-aria texts.
This multi-disciplinary database offers full-text access to journal issues and pages as they were originally designed, printed, and illustrated. With more than a thousand academic journals and over 1 million images, letters, and other primary sources, JSTOR is one of the world's most trusted sources for academic content.
Ryan Library subscribes to over 80 Reference Databases. These subscription-based resources provide online access to journal and magazine articles and/or citations.
You can access these databases from many places on the Ryan Library home page, including:
Choose a specific database from our alphabetical list of All Databases.
Choose all of our EBSCO databases by using the search box in the Articles tab under Quick Search Tools.
Choose "Research Guides" and select a discipline or course to see recommended databases.
If prompted, simply enter your PLNU network ID username and password.