Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Chemistry: Research in Chemistry

This research guide serves as a starting point for research on Chemistry and related topics.

PLNU Databases for Chemistry

Ryan Library Databases provide online access to countless articles and citations.

For Chemistry research, try these:

Log in with your PLNU network information to access these databases.

From Citations to Articles

Don't Give Up!

Many articles cited in a library database or in resources like PubMed and Google Scholar are available through Ryan Library, even if you can't link to them directly. 

How to search:

1. Use the Journals Directory to search for the title of the journal in which the article was published; it will list any database with complete articles from that journal.

2. Use WorldCat, the library's catalog, to search for the title of the journal; it will indicate whether our library has hard copies of the journal.

3. Use PLNU's interlibrary loan service to place a request for articles not available through the library.

Public Resources for Chemistry

PubChem Search Interface

PubChem: PubChem is a publicly accessible database provided by NCBI at the National Institutes of Health. It allows users to search for chemical information using a variety of categories.

Search PubMed

PubMed: PubMed connects users with scholarly biomedical information by providing citations for more than 25 million resources. It also offers a detailed tutorial to help users navigate its resources effectively.

Subject Encyclopedia Articles from Credo Reference

Credo Logo