This ebook collection provides access to over 109,000 scholarly and reference books, including many award-winning titles. Users can create a "bookshelf" to organize their own content.
PLNU subscribes to 35+ databases from EBSCO, including Academic Search Premier, OmniFile Full Text Mega, Communication & Mass Media Complete, ATLA Religion and ATLASerials, Christian Periodical Index, Business Source Elite, eBook Collection, ERIC, PyscARTICLES and PsycINFO. Choose this EBSCOHost link tosee all EBSCO databases to which PLNU subscribes. Select the specific database(s) you want, or "select all" to search all 35+ databases in one search.
This database provides full text of articles from over 350 journals as far back as 1996, in addition to indexing of more than 770 periodicals dating back to 1983. Content includes in-depth coverage of special education and more than 100,000 controlled and cross-referenced names of educational tests. Subject coverage includes adult education, multicultural/ethnic education, teaching methods and much more.
Provides full-text access to over 1300 education journals, 550 books and monographs, and 1700 conference papers. Education Research Complete is the most complete single education database available at PLNU.
EndNote Web is a web-based tool for managing and citing references in papers and creating bibliographies. EndNote allows users to:
--Search online resources
--Collect and organize references
--Format citations and footnotes or a bibliography
--Use numerous citation styles including APA, MLA, Chicago (Turabian).
The Education Resource Information Center (ERIC) provides access to educational literature and resources. This database provides access to information from journals included in the Current Index of Journals in Education and Resources in Education Index. This resource contains more than one million records and links to hundreds of thousands of full-text documents dating back to 1966.
This video database provides 24/7 access to 21,000+ complete videos and 240,000+ video segments on a variety of topics. Videos can be embedded into e-class and include public performance rights.
