Physics & Engineering Research Guide: Find Articles

View a YouTube video via the link below for a discussion of scholary and popular information.

Endnote is a Web-based tool for managing and citing references in papers and creating bibliographies.  EndNote has numerous citation styles including APA, MLA, Chicago (Turabian).  EndNote is available to current members of the PLNU community.  To access EndNote simply enter your PLNU network ID and password the same as you would to access campus email and Canvas.

Ryan Library databases are subscriptions provided to the PLNU community for online access to journal and magazine articles and/or citations. 

Recommended databases for Physics students include:

• Academic Search Premier - large interdisciplinary database, with much full-text content.
• AccessScience - McGraw-Hill Encyclopedia of Science and Technology online.
• General Science Full Text - large science-related database, with much full-text content.
• JSTOR - large, interdisciplinary full-text database.
• OmniFile Full Text Mega - multi-disciplinary database, with much full-text content. 
• PROLA - Physical Review Online Archive.
• ScienceDirect - selected fulltext scholarly content from journals published by Elsevier.
• Wiley Online Library - fulltext scholarly journals in various science disciplines.

Google Scholar provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature.

Use this option when requesting items that are not available at Ryan Library:

      InterLibrary Loan

• Articles, books, and other materials can be requested from InterLibrary Loan.

***Ebooks are rarely available via InterLibrary Loan***      (Licensing restrictions limit the sharing of digital resources.)

• Ebook chapters may be more readily obtained than the entire book. Keep this in mind when placing requests and be specific about chapters/page numbers when possible.
• Books requested via InterLibrary Loan take a minimum of 7-10 business days to receive.
• Loan periods and renewal availability vary depending on the participating libraries.
• Overdue fines will apply.

Click Here for ILL Request Form

Please select either ARTICLE or BOOK when placing your request.