LibGuides: New York Times at Ryan Library: Home

Welcome to New York Times All Access

Ryan Library provides students, faculty, and staff with free access to the New York Times. This All Access pass provides access to all NYT digital resources. Activate your access by creating an account with your PLNU email address (see the Creating an Account tab for instructions).

Access includes the following:

News: unlimited access to the entire New York Times including US, Spanish, Chinese, and Canadian versions
NYT Archive: The TimesMachine is a digital replica of the print edition from 1851-2002 and allows up to five pdf downloads per day
Educational Resources and Teaching Applications: The New York Times inEducation and the New York Times Learning Network
Special Interest: The Athletic provides sports coverage, Cooking includes a digital cookbook and guides, a suite of Games, and product recommendations from Wirecutter
Multimedia: NYT Audio, Podcasts, videos, photos, and VR features
Customizations: including Newsletters featuring variety of topics

Quick Registration Instructions

Follow these steps to register for access:

Go to accessnyt.com
In the "Find School" box, enter Point Loma Nazarene University
Click on Create Account
Complete registration using your PLNU email address
Create a password
Check your email for an activation link from NYT and click on it to activate your pass

Detailed instructions are available in the Creating an Account tab

Accessibility

The New York Times includes multiple assistive technology options to ensure accessibility for all users including closed captioning on videos, transcripts for video and audio, and adjustable font size. View The New York Times - Accessibility help page to learn more.

New York Times at Ryan Library: Home

Welcome to New York Times All Access

Quick Registration Instructions

Accessibility

Included apps