This is the "Home" page of the "Databases in Ryan Library" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Databases in Ryan Library   Tags: articles, databases, ebooks, electronic resources, periodicals  

Last Updated: Aug 19, 2015 URL: http://libguides.pointloma.edu/databases Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Databases in Ryan Library

Ryan Library subscribes to 80+ databases for electronic content of periodicals, books, and media.

Use the tabs above to access specific databases. Or, use one of our Research Guides to discover the best databases to use for specific subjects/disciplines.

Trouble logging into a database? See box at bottom of this screen.

 

Having trouble accessing databases?

NEW LOGIN Process as of Summer 2015

Ryan Library subscribes to over 80 Reference Databases.  These subscription-based resources provide online access to journal and magazine articles and/or citations. You can access these databases from many places on the Ryan Library home page:

  1. Choose a specific database from our list of Reference Databases
  2. Choose to search just our EBSCO databases by entering a search term in the Articles tab under Quick Search Tools on the Ryan Library home page
  3. Choose the Books & More tab under Quick Search Tools on the Ryan Library home page, and choose to view the results from a specific article database (ABI Inform Complete, JSTOR, ProQuest Religion, and Proquest Nursing & Allied Health,
  4. Choose a database from one of the many library "Research Guides"

No matter where you begin, once you select a database, this screen will display, asking you to log in.  

               Database Login Screen

Simply enter your PLNU network ID username and password.

Here is an example:

Username: jsmith1997 (do NOT add the @pointloma.edu)

Password: should be your regular PLNU network password

Questions? Contact us (or use the Ask a Librarian box on this page).

Note: If you are a guest in the library, and wish to use a database, see the librarian for assistance.

 

Ask a Librarian

Need help? Ask us!

Text us: (619) 592-8884

Email us  

 

All Research Guides at Ryan Library

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip