Search the Library's catalog, WorldCat, from the Library's home page at pointloma.edu/library. Using WorldCat you can find print books, ebooks, and books available through InterLibrary Loan.
Once you type in a search term, you can limit your results page to Print Books or eBooks by checking the box(es) on the left side of the page. Try the Advanced Search.
|
Find books, media, select articles and more:
|
The general Dewey Decimal Call Number for books on California history is 979.4. You can browse books in this area on the Upper Level of Ryan Library. Open this link for call numbers for history books for each county in California. For example, the call number for books on San Diego County history is 979.498. History of Mexico and Central America is 972.
The Decline of the Californios: a social history of the Spanish-speaking Californians, 1846-1890 by 
A History of California: the Spanish period by 
A natural and civil history of California by 
The works of Hubert Howe Bancroft by Spanish Scientists in the New World: The 18th Century Expeditions by To access subscription databases, including ebook databases, provide the same information you use to access campus Gmail and Canvas. Use the advance search option in the databases. The poppy to the right is the state flower.
eBook Central Provides access to over 109,000 scholarly and reference books, including many award-winning titles. Users can create a "bookshelf" to organize their own content.
EBSCO eBook Collection This collection provides full-text access to hundreds of digital versions of books on a variety of subjects.
Saints and Citizens: indigenous histories of colonial missions and Mexican California by 
Contested Eden: California before the Gold Rush by 
History of California by 
Pacific Eldorado: A history of greater California by 
Converting California: Indians and Franciscans in the missions by These ebooks are open access and are freely available through sites like Google Books and the Hathi Trust.
