Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

CDV 3055 (Development of Children with Special Needs): Articles

This guide supports the central research project associated with CDV 3055.

Ryan Library Databases for Child Development

Ryan Library Databases are subscriptions provided to the PLNU community for online access to periodical articles and/or citations. Use your PLNU network login to access these databases; it's the same information you use for other PLNU services.

Recommended databases for child development research include:

How Can I Find the Full Article?

Use these 3 options to locate a complete article when all you have is a citation:

  1. Link out to PLNU's Journals Directory from your list of search results in one of our databases.

  2. Go straight to the Journals Directory to see if articles from the journal you need are included in any of our 80+ databases.

  3. Use your favorite search engine to explore the open web by looking for the article title (use quotation marks around the title to improve your results)

Can't seem to track it down?

Use PLNU's Interlibrary Loan (ILL) request service. We'll find another library that has what you need, and we'll send the article right to you!

Click Here for ILL Request Form

Scholarly vs. Popular Articles

Database Search Strategies