LibGuides: Psychology Research: Introduction

New Resources

Mental Measurements Yearbook *NEW* - Includes full-text reviews of 3,000+ contemporary testing instruments, plus all previous editions of the yearbook dating back to 1938. (A print edition of the series is available in the Reference Area of Ryan Library.)

New York Times All Access

Ryan Library provides students, faculty, and staff with free access to the New York Times. New York Times logo This All Access pass provides access to all NYT digital resources. Activate your access by creating an account with your PLNU email address (see the Creating an Account tab for instructions).

Access includes the following:

News: unlimited access to the entire New York Times including US, Spanish, Chinese, and Canadian versions
NYT Archive: The TimesMachine is a digital replica of the print edition from 1851-2002 and allows up to five pdf downloads per day
Educational Resources and Teaching Applications: The New York Times inEducation and the New York Times Learning Network
Special Interest: The Athletic provides sports coverage, Cooking includes a digital cookbook and guides, a suite of Games, and product recommendations from Wirecutter
Multimedia: NYT Audio, Podcasts, videos, photos, and VR features
Customizations: including Newsletters featuring variety of topics

What This Guide Can Do for You

Use this guide to:

Find Reference Sources in Psychology
Find Books
Find Articles (from Peer-Reviewed Journals and other periodicals)
Identify Quality Internet Resources
Learn how to cite sources in the APA (American Psychological Association) format

Follow the tabs above from left to right as you progress with your research topic.