Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Theology, Christian Ministries, and Philosophy: Books

Research Guide in the areas of Theology, Philosophy, and Christian Ministry.

Open Access Commentaries Online

Open Access Bible Commentaries Quick Google Search

eBooks

Most of our ebooks are available through these three databases. The ebooks available through each database are findable in WorldCat (just limit Item Format to eBook):

ProQuest eBook Central: Approximately 150,000 ebooks with unlimited, multi-user access, powerful research tools, and individual chapter downloads

EBSCO eBook Collection: This collection provides full-text access to hundreds of digital version of books on a variety of subjects.

Credo Reference: More than 700 dictionaries and encyclopedias; thousands of topic pages, mind-maps, images, audio files and videos to help you start research projects.

Accessing eBooks and Print Books

If you would like to borrow a print book while the library is closed and you're able to come to campus, we can arrange for you to pick up the book at the library. If you do not live in San Diego County, we can mail the book to you. If you only need a small section of a book, we can scan that section for you and email it to you. Email rlang@pointloma.edu with questions.

Ryan Library provides access to over 180,000 ebooks. You can quickly limit your results in WorldCat, the library's catalog, by clicking the eBook box under Item Format on the left side a results list page (see the screenshot below).