Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Ryan Library subscribes to thousands of eBooks through two different ebook collections:
- Ebook Central: This exciting collection of scholarly ebooks provides access to over 140,000 scholarly and reference books, including many award-winning titles. Users can create a "bookshelf" to organize their own content. This collection is integrated into WorldCat, or may be searched separately using Ebook Central link.
- EBSCO ebooks: This collection provides full-text access to hundreds of digital version of books on a variety of subjects.
Ask a Librarian
Chat with a librarian here!
You can also connect via text message at 619-592-8884 or by email.
Find Books @ Ryan Library
WorldCat is the tool you need to research books (and more). With one search, you will find:
- Books and media materials at PLNU
- ebooks available through PLNU
- Articles from some of our most-used databases
- Books available for InterLibrary Loan through Camino
- Books available through WorldCat at other institutions (request through InterLibrary Loan)
A few things you should know:
- For books found in Ryan Library, the check out period for PLNU students is 3 weeks, with an option to renew for an additional 3 weeks.
- For books borrowed through Camino, the check out period is 5 weeks, with no option to renew.
- You can renew books online by logging in and using the "My Library Account" link in the upper right of the screen.
Access Books from other Libraries
- Use ILLiad, PLNU's Interlibrary Loan program, to request books that are unavailable at PLNU or Link+.
- ILLiad requests take 7-10 business days.
- FYI, ILLiad works best in Chrome, Mozilla Firefox and Safari browsers (there are some problems with Internet Explorer).
Requesting Materials from Other Libraries
Use this option when requesting items that are not available at Ryan Library:
- Articles, books and other materials can be requested from InterLibrary Loan.
- Books requested via InterLibrary Loan may take a minumum of 7-10 business days.
- Loan periods and renewal availability varies depending on the participating libraries.
- Overdue fines will apply.
Click Here for ILL Request Form
Please select either the article or book form