Mathematical, Information, and Computer Sciences Research: Articles and Databases

 Ryan Library Databases are subscriptions provided to the PLNU community for online access to journaland magazine articles and/or citations.

You will be asked to log in with your PLNU network information to access any of these databases.

Some recommended databases for students of Mathematical, Information, and Computer Sciences are:

• Academic Search Premier
• Business Abstracts with Full Text
• Business Source Premier
• Communication and Mass Media Complete
• General Science Full Text
• OmniFile Full Text Mega

(Hint: You can search the six databases above together by clicking on "Choose Databases" once you are inside one of the databases and adding the other three databases to the same search.)

• ABI Inform Complete
  
• AccessScience (McGraw  Hill Encyclopedia of Science and Technology Online)
• Cambridge Histories Online
• JSTOR
• ScienceDirect
• Wiley Online Library

InterLibrary Loan allows members of the PLNU community to request articles from another library.

Before you request an article, complete the following steps (in this order) to verify that the article is not available at PLNU:

1. Find out if the journal is full text in one of our databases. 
2. Find out if the journal (hard copy) is located in Ryan Library. 
3. Use InterLibrary Loan to request the article. 

Do you work or attend classes at a PLNU location other than the main campus? Use the Interlibrary Loan form to request books or articles from PLNU's Ryan Library.