Nursing Resources: Find eBooks

Ryan Library subscribes to thousands of eBooks through two different ebook collections:

• Ebook Central: This exciting collection of scholarly ebooks provides access to over 140,000 scholarly and reference books, including many award-winning titles. Users can create a "bookshelf" to organize their own content. This collection is integrated into WorldCat, or may be searched separately using Ebook Central link.
• EBSCO ebooks: This collection provides full-text access to hundreds of digital version of books on a variety of subjects.

Electronic books are a growing collection at Ryan Library and are available for use 24/7. You may access these eBooks through the subscription to Ebook Central.  Here are a few examples:

Use this option when requesting items that are not available at Ryan Library:

      InterLibrary Loan

• Articles, books, and other materials can be requested from InterLibrary Loan.

***Ebooks are rarely available via InterLibrary Loan***      (Licensing restrictions limit the sharing of digital resources.)

• Ebook chapters may be more readily obtained than the entire book. Keep this in mind when placing requests and be specific about chapters/page numbers when possible.
• Books requested via InterLibrary Loan take a minimum of 7-10 business days to receive.
• Loan periods and renewal availability vary depending on the participating libraries.
• Overdue fines will apply.

Click Here for ILL Request Form

Please select either ARTICLE or BOOK when placing your request.