Skip to main content

CMI 330 Pastoral Care and Counseling: Books and eBooks

Ask a Librarian

Need help? Ask us!

Text us (619) 592-8884
Email us

Find Books @ Ryan Library

WorldCat is the tool you need to research books (and more)::

  • Books and media materials at PLNU
  • ebooks available through PLNU
  • Articles from some of our most-used databases
  • Books available for InterLibrary Loan through Camino
  • Books available through WorldCat at other institutions (request through Interlibrary Loan)

A few things you should know:

  • For books found in Ryan Library, the check out period for PLNU students and staff is 3 weeks, with an option to renew for an additional 3 weeks.  The check out period for faculty is 6 months, with no opportunity to renew.
  • For books borrowed through Camino, the check out period is 5 weeks, with no option to renew.
  • You can renew books online by logging in and using the "My Library Account" link in the upper right of the screen.

Access ebooks

Ryan Library subscribes to thousands of eBooks through two different ebook collections:

  • Ebook Central: This exciting collection of scholarly ebooks provides access to over 140,000 scholarly and reference books, including many award-winning titles. Users can create a "bookshelf" to organize their own content. This collection is integrated into WorldCat, or may be searched separately using Ebook Central link.
  • EBSCO ebooks: This collection provides full-text access to hundreds of digital version of books on a variety of subjects.