Skip to main content

FCS 355 (Development of Children with Special Needs): Articles

Finding What You Need: FCS 355 Final Project

Ryan Library Databases for FCS

Ryan Library Databases are subscriptions provided to the PLNU community for online access to periodical articles and/or citations. Use your PLNU network login to access these databases; it's the same information you use for other PLNU services.

Recommended databases for child development research include:

Where's that Journal?

Use the Journals Directory tab on the library home page to explore digital access options for a specific journal.

From Citations to Articles

ILLiad

allows members of the PLNU community to request articles from another library.

 

Before you request an article, complete these steps:

  1. Find out if the journal is full text in one of our databases. 
  2. Find out if the journal (hard copy) is in the library. 
    • Once the database opens, search for the name of your journal in quotation marks.
  3. Request the article from another library via ILLiad.
    • If you have never used ILLiad before, click on First Time Users button. 
    • ILLiad works best in Mozilla Firefox and Safari browsers.

ILLiad Logon


First and Last Name or previously selected Username

PLNU 8-digit ID

Questions or problems logging in? Contact InterLibrary Loan at ILL@pointloma.edu.

Scholarly vs. Popular Articles

Database Search Strategies

What is Boolean Logic?

Did you know that the way you connect search terms can help you find more relevant results?