Skip to main content

Nursing Resources: Find eBooks

Resource guide for Nursing students and faculty

Access ebooks

Ryan Library subscribes to thousands of eBooks through two different ebook collections:

  • Ebook Central: This exciting collection of scholarly ebooks provides access to over 140,000 scholarly and reference books, including many award-winning titles. Users can create a "bookshelf" to organize their own content. This collection is integrated into WorldCat, or may be searched separately using Ebook Central link.
  • EBSCO ebooks: This collection provides full-text access to hundreds of digital version of books on a variety of subjects.

Google Books

Selected Titles

Electronic books are a growing collection at Ryan Library and are available for use 24/7. You may access these eBooks through the subscription to Ebook Central.  Here are a few examples:

Requesting Materials from Other Libraries

Use these one of these options when requesting items that are not available at Ryan Library:


  • Only books can be requested from Camino.
  • Books requested via Camino take 2-5 business days.
  • Loan period is 45 days.
  • Books cannot be renewed.
  • Overdue fines will apply.   
  • Books must be picked up from the Point Loma campus.

      InterLibrary Loan

  • Articles, books and other materials can be requested from InterLibrary Loan.
  • Books requested via InterLibrary Loan may take a minumum of 7-10 business days.
  • Loan periods and renewal availability varies depending on the participating libraries.
  • Overdue fines will apply.

Click Here for ILL Request Form

Please select either the article or book form