POL 270 Scope and Methods of Political Science Research: Reference Sources

"Addressing the 'powerful confluence' of politics and religion on worldwide events during the last two centuries, this title is likely to become an important first-stop source for students, researchers, and others interested in understanding the effect these institutions have had on each other." - Booklist

This book contains entries for more than 2,000 nationalities and ethnic groups.

3 volume set. Over 300 national groups are included.

3 volume set encyclopedia with entries of political parties and biographies of persons involved in the parties.

This handbook collects background and current information on ethnic groups and provides helpful analysis for users who would otherwise have to research a variety of sources to gather the same information.

Globally renowned for its accuracy, consistency and reliability, The Europa World Year Book provides detailed country surveys containing the latest available analytical, statistical and directory information for over 250 countries and territories.

A 6-volume set. "An outstanding feature is the encyclopedia's accessibility to the educated general public. ...with entries arranged alphabetically, we have a clear overview of the whole edifice of modern Islam. Another merit is the comprehensive coverage of Islamic movements worldwide, for the first time....A virtually comprehensive reference work enabling the reader to understand the current Muslim predicament as it has been shaped by events in the past three centuries."--The Times Higher Education Supplement

"Originally designed for statesmen but now used by anyone needing information on the politics, cultures, and economies of the world, this yearbook is one of the longest-running annual publications in history." - Library Journal