Accessing databases (NEW LOGIN Process as of Summer 2015)
Ryan Library subscribes to over 80 Reference Databases. These subscription-based resources provide online access to journal and magazine articles and/or citations.
You can access these databases from many places on the Ryan Library home page, including:
- Choose a specific database from our list of Reference Databases
- Choose to search just our EBSCO databases by using the search box in the Articles tab under Quick Search Tools on the Ryan Library home page
- Choose the Books & More tab under Quick Search Tools on the Ryan Library home page, and choose to view the results from a specific article database (ABI Inform Complete, JSTOR, ProQuest Religion, and Proquest Nursing & Allied Health, )
- Choose a database from one of the many library "Research Guides"
Once you select a database, this screen will display, asking you to log in.
Simply enter your PLNU network ID username and password.
Here is an example:
Username: jsmith1997 (do NOT add the @pointloma.edu)
Password: should be your regular PLNU network password
Questions? Contact us (or use the Ask a Librarian box on this page).
Note: If you are a guest in the library, and wish to use a database, see a librarian for assistance.
All LibGuides at PLNU
Click to view a list of all of the Ryan Library's Research Guides, or to search for the one you need.
Ask a Librarian
Need help? Ask us!
Text us: (619) 592-8884
Ryan Library Phone Numbers
Circulation (Front) Desk: (619) 849-2312
Reference Desk: (619) 849-2337